Vice President’s Excellence in Leadership Award: Sara Seesholtz

Mr. Governor and Madam Governor Awards: Page Rasmussen and Kenneth Kennedy

Meningall Governors Cup Award: Brooke Derrick and Andano Turner

Governors Pride Leadership Award: Brandy Segraves and Kelvin Rutledge

Student Organization of the Year: Phi Alpha Theta History Club and Student Veterans Organization

Outstanding Program of the Year: Chi Omega for Wing’s for Wishes

Fraternity Man and Sorority Woman of the Year: Kelsea Cox, Chi Omega, and Bradley Williams, Alpha Tau Omega

Greek Organization of the Year: Alpha Delta Pi

Valor Award: Pamela Wofford

Adult Student Leader of the Year: Deanna Carter and Don McCasland

Extended Community Service Award: Marilyn Straight

Governors Impact Award: (student) Sara Seesholtz, (faculty) Benita Bruster and Karen Sorenson

Outstanding Fundraiser of the Year: Chi Omega for Wing’s for Wishes

Volunteer of the Year: Dollaneese Wadley and Don McCasland

Student Organization Member of the Year: Jennifer Montgomery, Phi Alpha Theta History Club, and Kelvin Rutledge, Kappa Alpha Order

Student Organization Adviser of the Year: Lowell Roddy, adviser to Student Veterans Organization

Student Organization of the Year: Phi Alpha Theta History Club and Kappa Alpha Order

Fraternity and Sorority Excellence Award: (alumni relations) Kappa Alpha Order, (brotherhood/sisterhood development) Alpha Tau Omega, (programing) Alpha Delta Pi, (community service) Omega Psi Phi, (new member education) Sigma Chi, (philanthropic endeavors) Alpha Tau Omega, (scholastic endeavors), (unsung champion) Kayla Bearden and Christopher Haynes, (Panhellenic Council) Chi Omega and Alpha Delta Pi, (National Pan-Hellenic Council) Sigma Gamma Rho, (Interfraternity Council) Alpha Tau Omega and (chapter of the year) Alpha Delta Pi

Outstanding Student Employee: Candace Calloway and Jacob Fairclough from the office of Disability Services

Community Service Program of the Year: Gamma Sigma Sigma Service Sorority for Kenwood High School Just Acts Program

Multicultural Program of the Year: Sigma Gamma Rho for International Food Night

President’s Cup: Phi Beta Sigma, Chi Omega and Sigma Phi Epsilon

Distinguished Student Leaders of the Year: Bradley Williams and Darla Chaniott

Rising Star Award: Sigma Gamma Rho and Tau Sigma National Honor Society

Andrew L. “Drew” Simmons Intramural Leader of the Year: Yousef Behbahani

Co-Sponsored Program of the Year: Sigma Gamma Rho and Omega Psi Phi for No Strings Attached Panel Discussion

Most Spirited Organization of the Year: Alpha Tau Omega

Athlete Leader of of the Year: Nick Newsome, footfall, and Samantha Northrup, soccer

Governors Rising Leader Award: (Freshman) Danielle Joslin and Andrew Smith (Sophomore) Bola Oybade and Joseph Marler (Junior) Kathryn Mattingly and R.J. Taylor

Exemplary Faculty Member of the Year: Pamela Gray, associate professor of Communication

Exemplary Staff Member of the Year: Pam Allen, administrative assistant, history

Betty Joe Wallace Women’s Activist Award: Samantha Pohlot

Child Learning Center Parent Volunteer of the Year: Delena Navarro

Best New Student Organization Adviser: Yingbing Yu, adviser for the Association of Computing

Housing/Residence Life Program of the Year: Callie Hedges and GOC for Family Weekend Carnival

Silent Inspiration: Kendyl Davis