Home / News / Seven new senators elected to SGA

Seven new senators elected to SGA

>> By Lauren Cottle

Student Government Association held ratification for its new senators Friday, Sept. 12 at 4 p.m. The internal affairs committee oversaw ratification. Members include senators Faith Merriweather and Tabitha Montague and justices Brice Lewis and Lucas Bearden.

Freshman senators elected include Waqas Ahmed with 158 votes, Gary Brewer with 193 votes, Julia Matthews with 223 votes, Jesse McGaha with 148 votes and Austin McKain with 164 votes.

Graduate senators elected include John Dugger with 255 votes and Linda McIntosh with 287 votes.

The overall vote in this year’s SGA elections is 730 compared with fall 2013 elections’ total vote of 579.

About Lauren Cottle

Lauren Cottle is a senior English major and history minor at APSU. She is currently the Perspectives Editor at The All State. She is also involved in PELP, the Laurel Wreath Society and Phi Alpha Theta.

Check Also

Corruption, candidates and conversation

Corruption in America was the hot button issue at an event last week where special ...